Balakrishna and Shruti Haasan win big at SIIMA 2015!


The Legend actor and Race Gurram actress walked away with top award of the night.

South Indian International Movie Awards aka SIIMA 2015 is over. And as expected it peaked the interest of people as the biggies of South Indian film industries battled for the prestigious awards. With the best talent in all four industries -Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada awarded for their achievements in cine world, the buzz around this year’s SIIMA was huge.

But when it came to Telugu film industry, dancing sensation Allu Arjun won the Youth icon of the year award. But the most prestigious awards of the night went to Balakrishna and Shruti Haasan. Balayya won Best Actor award for his performance in Legend, while Shruti won Best Actress award for her performance in Race Gurram. Shriya Saran won the Best Actress in Supporting role for Manam, while Manam bagged Best film award.

Here is the complete list of winners from Telugu film industry:

Best Fight – Choreographer Peter Hein

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) – Shriya Saran for Manam

Best Lyricist – Chandra Bose for Kani Penchina / Manam

Best Music Director – Anoop Rubens for Manam

Best Comedian – Brahmanandam for Race Gurram

Best Debutant Female – Rashi Khanna for Oohalu Gusa Gusalade

Best Debutant Male – Sai Dharam Tej for Pilla Nuvuleni Jeevitham

Best Actress – Shruti Hassan for Race Gurram

Best Actor – Balakrishna for Legend

Best Film – Manam

Source :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *