Golden Rose Awards winners list: Sharmila Tagore, Deepika Padukone, Kareena Kapoor Khan awarded for their talent, beauty and panache

Golden Rose Awards winners

Golden Rose Awards winners

The first ever Golden Rose Awards were held in Mumbai on Saturday. The awards show aimed at celebrating achievements of Bollywood divas, marked attendance by all the B-town biggies. Shah Rukh Khan hosted the event, along with buddy Karan Johar, and Arjun Kapoor. The guest list was as golden as it could get in the first year of an awards show. Hrithik Roshan, Pooja Hegde, Kartik Aaryan, Katrina Kaif, Jacqueline Fernandez, Shahid Kapoor, Kareena Kapoor Khan, Sharmila Tagore, Sridevi, Madhuri Dixit, Kartik Aaryan, Shriya Saran, Karan Kundra amongst many others graced the event with their presence. Yep! Kareena, in her 8th month of pregnancy, came to attend the show, flaunting her baby bump with all the grace.

The awards show saw many fantabulous performances, including Katrina Kaif revisiting her Kala Chashma track with even more energy! Sushant Singh Rajput also made the Sham Shaandaar with his performance. Jacqueline’s act opened the event and was loved by all. Seriously! Crowd could not stop cheering.

As it promised the event was organised to celebrate and honour women-  so it delivered. The night was all about giving the biggest round of applause to the lovely ladies of Bollywood. The winners list of Lux Golden Awards goes like this-

Sharmila Tagore won ‘The Legend Award’

Padma Bhushan Sharmila Tagore was awarded for being a legend. She has been active in Hindi cinema since 1959 and has worked in blockbuster films such as An Evening in Paris, Aaradhna, Mausam.


Pooja Hegde won Best Debutant of the Year

Pooja made her debut opposite Hrithik Roshan, in the film Mohenjo Daro. The period drama was directed by Ashutosh Gowariker.


Kareena Kapoor won the Glamour Diva of the Year


Deepika Padukone won the Iconic Look of the Year


Katrina Kaif won the Most Desirable Diva of the year


Tapsee Pannu won the Rising Star of the Year

Alia Bhatt won the Most Lovable Character of the Year

Priyanka Chopra won International Face of the Year

Source :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *